Defining Curls when Making the Relaxed to Natural Hair Transition

Defining Curls when Making the Relaxed to Natural Hair Transition

So before you dive into this video, let me just share the DIFFICULTY of finding help for us Black women who are making that transition from processed hair to natural hair. Overwhelmingly, we are told to do the big “chop”, which is to have all of your processed hair cut off. It’s usually very short and for some of us, that’s just not appealing. So what do you do when you have both new growth and relaxed hair???


I found this neat little tutorial just for that dilemma. Check it out. I’d like to try to see if this would work on my hair, as well as my daughter’s, who’s completely natural to see how it goes. Great advice, nonetheless!

FYI: All the products used in the video can be found at http://www.beautifulcurls.com

UPDATE:

Using the tips from the video, I managed to curl my hair without heat! I’m so excited!! Now I did price the products featured in the video and they’re not cheap. So I tried my local Family Dollar and found the custard and conditioner, similar in ingredients that was way cheaper. Since my hair is short, I also used curl rods along with wrap lotion. Now I have the “natural” curly look, without the heat. Success!

Let's Talk About It

